NHS Tayside

NHS Tayside employs a workforce of around 14,000 staff and provides a comprehensive range of primary, community-based and acute hospital services to more than 400,000 living in Dundee City, Angus and Perth & Kinross. Its main health organisations are Tayside NHS Board, the Single Delivery Unit and three Health and Social Care Partnerships (HSCPs) in Angus, Dundee and Perth & Kinross.

Tayside Health Board was established in April 1974 and is responsible for commissioning health care services for the residents in the geographical local government areas. NHS Tayside’s governance includes 3 major and a number of community hospitals, including the University of Dundee’s Medical School attached to the regions flagship institute, Ninewells Hospital in Dundee. It also includes over 60 GP surgeries and a variety of health centres staffed by thousands of employees of the health region.

Find out more about NHS Tayside on their website.